# **APPENDIX C - CURRENT COMMITTEE COMPOSITION**

Executive	Portfolio Holder
Councillor Benet Allen	Communications and Culture
Councillor Chris Booth	Community
Councillor Ross Henley	Corporate Resources
Councillor Marcus Kravis	Asset Management and Economic Development
Councillor Richard Lees	Sports, Parks and Leisure
Councillor Peter Pilkington	Climate Change
Councillor Mike Rigby	Planning and Transportation
Councillor Francesca Smith	Housing
Councillor Federica Smith-Roberts	Leader of the Council
Councillor Sarah Wakefield	Environmental Services

Scrutiny
Councillor Simon Coles
Councillor Dixie Darch
Councillor Habib Farbahi
Councillor Ed Firmin
Councillor Derek Perry
Councillor Phil Stone
Councillor Ray Tully
Councillor Keith Wheatley
Councillor Ian Aldridge
Councillor Sue Buller
Councillor David Mansell
Councillor Gwil Wren
Councillor Norman Cavill
Councillor Nick Thwaites
Councillor Libby Lisgo

Licencina
Licensing
Councillor Simon Coles
Councillor Caroline Ellis
Councillor John Hassall
Councillor Marcia Hill
Councillor Sue Lees
Councillor Mark Lithgow
Councillor Martin Peters
Councillor Ray Tully
Councillor Paul Bolton
Councillor Janet Lloyd
Councillor Loretta Whetlor
Councillor Andrew Hadley
Councillor Anthony Trollope-Bellew
VACANCY
Councillor Libby Lisgo

Planning	
Councillor S	imon Coles
Councillor D	ixie Darch
Councillor E	d Firmin
Councillor M	larcia Hill
Councillor Jo	ohn Hassall
Councillor M	lark Lithgow
Councillor A	ndrew Sully
Councillor R	ay Tully
Councillor la	n Aldridge
Councillor M	lark Blaker
Councillor C	raig Palmer
Councillor Lo	oretta Whetlor
Councillor R	oger Habgood
Councillor C	hris Morgan
Councillor B	renda Weston

Audit	
Councillor Lee Baker	
Councillor Simon Coles	
Councillor Caroline Ellis	
Councillor Ed Firmin	
Councillor Derek Perry	
Councillor Andrew Sully	
Councillor Hugh Davies	
Councillor Janet Lloyd	
Councillor Terry Venner	
Councillor Steven Pugsley	
Councillor Vivienne Stock-Williams	
Independent Person	
Independent Person	
Parish Representative	
Parish Representative	

## Planning Substitutes:

Cllr A Govier (LAB)

Cllr Keith Wheatley (LD)

Cllr Caroline Ellis (LD)

Cllr Ed Firmin (LD)

Cllr Andy Pritchard (I)

Cllr John Hunt (I)

Cllr Dave Mansell (I)

Cllr Gwil Wren (I)

Cllr Janet Lloyd (I)

Cllr Andrew Hadley (C)

Cllr Anthony Trollope-Bellew (C)

# Appointments Panel for the Chief Executive

The Constitution states that that appointment panel for the appointment of the Chief Executive (Head of Paid Service) is:

- a) The Chair or Vice Chair of the Scrutiny Committee or the Chair or Vice Chair of a Regulatory Committee;
- b) The Leader and two other Members of the Executive;
- c) The Chair or Vice Chair of the Council.

The above representatives may appoint a substitute as necessary and that all the above, where possible, should reflect the political balance of the Council.

## Appointments to other Senior Roles

The appointment panel shall include:-

- a) The Chair or Vice Chair of the Scrutiny Committee or the Chair or Vice Chair of a Regulatory Committee;
- b) The Leader and one Member of the Executive
- c) The Chief Executive

The Chief Executive to make the appointment having consulted the members of the panel.

#### Independent Person:

By law the Council is required to appoint an Independent Person to work with the Audit, Governance and Standards Committee on complaints about Councillors. This position is currently held by Louise Somerville

Independent Members for Audit, Governance and Standards Committee:

It is recommended that for the 2021/2022 Municipal Year that the role of Independent Members is advertised and, interested parties are interviewed and the Audit, Governance and Standards Committee then select the two best candidates.

Town and Parish Council reps for the Audit, Governance and Standards Committee: It is recommended that for the 2021/2022 Municipal Year that all Town and Parish Councils are contacted to see if any Councillors are interested in this role and appointments are then made by the Audit, Governance and Standards Committee.